Ruined by Reading

Wishful Thinking

Posted in Uncategorized by M on May 18, 2010

There are so many books I’m wanting right now, but I’ve imposed a buying ban, effective now, on books and other crap I don’t really need.

But if I could, I would totally pick up:


The Future of Freedom: Illiberal Democracy at Home and Abroad by Fareed Zakaria


The Blue Notebook by James Levine


I Am Nujood, Age 10 and Divorced by Nujood Ali


Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami

However, these a few of the books I’m determined to read this summer. I doubt that it will happen, though.


The Israel Lobby and U.S. Foreign Policy by John J. Mearsheimer


Cutting for Stone by Abraham Verghese


Game Change by John Heilemann and Mark Halperin

Leave a Reply

